Planning Commission


The Planning Commission of the City of Southfield is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor, approved by the City Council and serve for three-year terms. The Commission is established by Charter and State Statute and has the responsibility to review and make recommendations on various planning matters, such as rezoning, site plan reviews, Zoning ordinance amendments, street vacations and future land use recommendations. They are an advisory board with recommending authority only.