City of Southfield salutes 2022 Community Pride Award winners

September 9, 2022

share this on  Facebook   Twitter   Email

The city of Southfield recognized the beautification efforts of over 100 residents as well as numerous neighborhoods, condominiums, apartments, schools and businesses at the annual Community Pride Awards Ceremony on September 8.

The program is sponsored annually by Southfield’s Neighborhood and Information Center (a division of Community Relations). The program’s goal is to give recognition to those that have gone the extra mile in their respective beautification efforts. All winners were mailed personal congratulatory letters from the Mayor, and an official awards ceremony took place on September 8, 2022 in the Southfield Pavilion where award certificates of recognition and lawn signs were presented to acknowledge their sustained efforts in keeping Southfield beautiful. Each year, residents are encouraged to nominate individual homeowners, neighborhoods, condominiums, apartments, businesses and even themselves.

2022 Community Pride Awards Winners:


Kingsley Estates Neighborhood Association


Beacon Square Homeowners Association

Greentrees North Homeowners Association

Kingsley Estates Neighborhood Association

Ravines Homeowners Association

San Marino Villas Association

Secluded Valley Civic Association

APARTMENTS (Category #3)



5000 Town Center Condominium Association

Tyler Estates I Condominium Association

Walnut Grove Villas Condominium Association


Chanticleer Condominium Association

CHURCHES (Category #6)

Hope United Methodist Church

Oakland Church of Christ

SCHOOLS (Category #7)


PERENNIALS (Category #8)

Dilbert & Lynette Adams                  

Valerie Anderson                               

Rachel Baker                                     

Fran Barnes                                        

Shelee Beard                                      

Pat Beck                                             

Arnetta Burroughs                             

Tracey Cook                                                 

Mary Ellen Emmons                          

Acquanetta Foster                              

Atcho Hardon                                    

Eric & Gloria Hardy                          

Roy Harvey                                        

Walter Holman                                  

Barbara & Daryl Johnson                  

Randall & Lisa Johnson                     

Vassal & Doris Johnson                    

Henrietta Jones                                  

Charylen & Dannie Jones                  

Mary Knox                                        

Tracy & Derrick Lee                         

Mary & Charles Lee

Andrea Lyles-Walker

Shirley & John Mallet                        

Calvin & Niba Mathaw

William McCray II

Barbara Mickevicius

Darren & Nicole Nichols

Peter & Cynthia Osborne

Krystal Player

Lorine Porter

Margaret Rankin

Dianne Rowader

Devlin & Yvette Scarber

Melissa & Ted Smith

Kathy Thompson

Linda Trotter

Gregory Walker

Willie & John Whitby

Patricia & Cleavon Wiley

Steve & Marcia Wilkinson

Nancy Wisniewski

Chris & Frederick Wooten

Andrea & Artist Wright

Norman Yono

RESIDENTIAL (Category #9)

Raed Abboo                           

Deborah Aliotta                                 

Lorelel Boyd                          

Calvin Boylston                                                         

Geneva Bolden Camp            

Brandi Copher                       

Norman Corbin                                  

Sandra & Rawlie Crockett                 

Susan & Vince Gallant                 

Jeffrey & Gwendolyn Garland                      

Jeffrey & Gwendolyn Garland          

Nathaniel & Adoree Gipson

Sharon Grier   

Alex & Galina Gorodinsky

Cora & Roderick Hill

Jeanette & Bill Isenhour

Paul & Patricia Keech

Abtihal (Sam) Kirma

Tony & Margaret Lenor

Demetruis Lynch

Jennifer & Sean McCann

Thomas McEvans

Helena & Bryan Mcintosh

George Metry

Leon & Kathrin Neal 

Glen & Stephanie Palmer      

Fred & Iola Patrick                

Tim & Linda Perkins             

Beverly Ravenell                               

Teresa Revels                         

Lucille & Joe Rice                 

Mr. & Mrs. Rafael Rivera      

Debra & Dennis Ross            

Tom & Tina Sitto                                          

Frances & Timothy Smith     

Shaun & Kim Smith              

Rhonda & William Terry

Eric & Marie Tidwell

Flor & Julie Victorio

Jillian Walker

Hope Washington

Ashley White

Leslie White

Gwendolyn Williams

Ricontta Woods         

Michael Wynn


Roger & Terry Goolsby                     

Marie Parlor                           

Cheryl Steinberg

BUSINESSES – SMALL (Category #11)

Exxon Mobile Station

BUSINESSES - LARGE (Category #12)


For more information, call the City of Southfield Neighborhood & Information Center at (248) 796-5140.