



NONPROFIT
ORGANIZATION
US POSTAGE
PAID
SOUTHFIELD, MI
PERMIT NO. 36

City of Southfield 26000 Evergreen Road P.O. Box 2055 Southfield, MI 48037-2055 www.cityofsouthfield.com OFFICIAL ELECTION MATERIAL

ECRWSSEDDM**

Local Postal Customer





26000 Evergreen Rd. • P.O. Box 2055 • Southfield, MI 48037-2055 • www.cityofsouthfield.com

Dear Southfield Voter,

It's time to exercise your right to vote. Election Day is Tuesday, November 2, 2021. Polls will be open on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. If you prefer to vote in the comfort of your own home, you can request an absentee ballot please visit the following website https://mvic.sos.state.mi.us/ complete the form and return to the City Clerk's Office. The ballot will consist of Voting for the Mayor, City Clerk, City Treasurer, and City Council. If you would like to be on the permanent absentee voter list please sign up at the following link https://southfield.seamlessdocs.com/f/PermanentAbsenteeApplication.

REMEMBER: Absentee Ballots must be returned to the City Clerk's office by 8 p.m. on Election Day to be counted. Please do not wait until the last minute to return or request an absentee ballot. There will be two ballot drop boxes on the municipal campus, one ballot box will be located in front of city hall and the other one will be in the front of the Southfield Public Library.

The City Clerk's Office will be open Saturday October 30, 2021 from 7 a.m. until 3 p.m. and Monday, November 1, 2021 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. to accept and process Absent Voter requests. Absentee ballots issued on November 1, 2021 must be completed on-site and cannot leave the building per State Election Law.

For your November 2, 2021 Ballot, this is a non-partisan ballot. When voting your ballot please make sure you complete the ballot by darkening the square.

Lastly, please remember voting is how we participate in a civic society. Please exercise your right to vote on November 2, 2021. Voting is a fundamental right of our democracy and the strength of government at all levels. Historically, local elections have a lower turn out than other presidential and gubernatorial elections, please share with your friends, family and neighbors so that we can all do our part in using our voice to cast our vote.

Lastly, The City Clerk's Office is hiring precinct workers, please complete an application at https://www.cityofsouthfield.com/sites/default/files/inline-files/election-inspector-application_2019-1_0.pdf If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact The Southfield City Clerk's Office.

#Southfield Votes

Mayor Con Kenson J. Siver

Council President Linnie Taylor City Clerk Sherikia L. Hawkins

City Treasurer
Irv M. Lowenberg

City Council

Nancy L.M. Banks Daniel Brightwell

Lloyd C. Crews Myron Frasier

sier Jason

Jason Hoskins Michael A. Mandelbaum

MAYOR	R	
MAYOR	TAWNYA MORRIS	
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN ONE) (4 YEAR TERM)	KENSON SIVER	

CITY CLERK			
CITY CLERK	SHERIKIA L. HAWKINS		
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN ONE) (4 YEAR TERM)	WENDY WEBSTER JACKSON		

CITY TREASURER			
CITY TREASURER (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN ONE) (4 YEAR TERM)	IRV M. LOWENBERG		

CITY COUNCIL			
	LLOYD C. CREWS		
CITY COUNCIL (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR) THREE HIGHEST VOTE TOTALS (4 YEAR TERM) FOURTH HIGHEST VOTE TOTAL (2 YEAR TERM)	RYAN SCOTT FOSTER		
	CHARLES HICKS		
	JASON HOSKINS		
	MICHAEL ARI MANDELBAUM		
	ROBERT VANCE PATRICK		
	JAY REID		
	LINNIE TAYLOR		

2021 CITY OF SOUTHFIELD VOTERS PRECINCTS AND POLLING LOCATION MAP

01	Birney Middle School 27225 Evergreen Road	10	Thompson School 16300 Lincoln Drive	19	New Hope Missionary Baptist Church 23455 W. Nine Mile Road	28	Christian Tabernacle Church 26555 Franklin Road
02	McIntyre School 19600 Saratoga	11	Adler School 19100 Filmore	20	St. George Romanian Orthodox Cathedral 18405 W. Nine Mile Road	29	Levey Middle School 25300 W. Nine Mile Road
03	McIntyre School 19600 Saratoga	12	Adler School 19100 Filmore	21	St. Johns Armenian Church 22001 Northwestern Hwy	30	Hope United Methodist Church 26275 Northwestern Hwy
04	Vandenberg School 16100 Edwards	13	Beth Yehudah (Schoenhals School) 16500 Lincoln Drive	22	St. Johns Armenian Church 22001 Northwestern Hwy	31	Hope United Methodist Church 26275 Northwestern Hwy
05	Vandenberg School 16100 Edwards	14	Beth Yehudah (Schoenhals School) 16500 Lincoln Drive	23	Regency Manor (Palace of Southfield) 25228 W. Twelve Mile Road	32	Levey Middle School 25300 W. Nine Mile Road
06	Birney Middle School 27225 Evergreen Road	15	Oakland Church of Christ 23333 W. Ten Mile Road	24	Regency Manor (Palace of Southfield) 25228 W. Twelve Mile Road	33	Oakland Church of Christ 23333 W. Ten Mile Road
07	City Hall 26000 Evergreen Road	16	St. George Romanian Orthodox Cathedral 18405 W. Nine Mile Road	25	Stevenson School 27777 Lahser Road	34	Beech Woods Recreation Center 22200 Beech Road
80	City Hall 26000 Evergreen Road	17	Southfield Education Center (SEC) (Kennedy School) 16299 Mt. Vernon	26	Stevenson School 27777 Lahser Road	35	Beech Woods Recreation Center 22200 Beech Road
09	Thompson School 16300 Lincoln Drive	18	Southfield Education Center (SEC) (Kennedy School) 16299 Mt. Vernon	27	Christian Tabernacle Church 26555 Franklin Road	36	New Hope Missionary Baptist Church 23455 W. Nine Mile Road

