Board Members

Fire & Police Retirement System Board Members

The Retirement System is managed by a Board of Trustees, which in accordance the Public Act 345 includes the Treasurer of the City, one representative each from the Police and Fire departments, and two citizen representatives.



Board Trustees:
John Fisher
President/Police Representative
E-mail: jfishersfprs@yahoo.com
Retirement Program Director
Megan Battersby
26000 Evergreen Road
P.O. Box 2055
Southfield, MI  48037
Work: (248) 796-5220
E-mail: mbattersby@cityofsouthfield.com

Duane Garth
Vice President/Citizen Representative
E-mail: ddgarth@gfgam.com
Investment Consultant
Brian Green
AndCo Consulting
29777 Telegraph Rd., Suite 2200
Southfield, MI 48034
Work: (248) 918-0658
E-mail: briang@andcoconsulting.com

Audrey Harvey
Secretary/Citizen Representative
E-mail: aharvey@bcbsm.com
Legal Counsel
Michael J. VanOverbeke
VanOverbeke Michaud & Timmony
79 Alfred St.
Detroit, MI 48201
Work: (313) 578-1200
E-mail: mvanoverbeke@vmtlaw.com

Irv M. Lowenberg
Trustee/City Treasurer
Work: (248) 796-5210
E-mail: ilowenberg@cityofsouthfield.com
Custodian
Lawrence Fumarolo
The Northern Trust Company
50 South LaSalle Street, B-8
Chicago, IL  60603
Work: (312) 444-3947
E-mail: lf19@ntrs.com
Brent Wilson
Trustee/Fire Representative
E-mail: bwilson@cityofsouthfield.com
 

Mailing Address for all Trustees:

26000 Evergreen Road
P.O. Box 2055
Southfield, MI  48037